BPUB Board of Directors

The Brownsville Public Utilities Board (BPUB) leadership is delegated to the BPUB Board of Directors. The Board is composed of seven members: six appointed by the City Commission to four-year terms and the Brownsville Mayor serving as a seventh member (ex-officio).

The current board is:

Jude A. Benavides, Ph.D.
Chair, 1st Term

Sandra Saenz
Vice-Chair, 1st Term

Sandra Lopez-Langley
Secretary/Treasurer, 1st Term

Anna Oquin
Member, 1st Term

Timothy Lopes
Member, 1st Term

Patricio Sampayo
Member, 1st Term

Mayor Trey Mendez
Ex-Officio Member, Elected